Skip Navigation
Contact Us



Melvin Hawkins
Head of School

Mona Taylor
Administrative Assistant

Joanna Lassiter
Business Officer

Susan Oliver
Director of Athletics

Laura Batts
Lower School Director

Barbara Outland
Upper and Middle School Director and Director of Admissions

Gail Dilday
Pre School Director



The Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is responsible for the general oversight and control of the school. It supervises all financial accounts and activities of Ridgecroft School and approves each year’s budget, making revisions as necessary.  The board also oversees the physical needs of the school, prepares long and short range plans, and makes recommendations for maintenance improvements and expansions of all facilities.    The board appoints the headmaster of the school and has final approval over recommendations submitted by the headmaster.  Removed from day-to-day operations, the Board of Trustees serves as a legislative or policy-making body, not as an executive agency.

2017-2018 MEMBERSHIP

Chairman: Donny Lassiter

Vice-Chairman: Tim Place

Secretary: Cyndi Chamblee

Treasurer: Charlie Gallop

Ex-Officio – Headmaster Melvin Hawkins

Ex-Officio-Director of Development-

Athletic President: Chris Slachta

PTO President: Mary Page Pierce

Faculty Representative: Denise White

John Boyd

Susan Hoggard

Greg Joyner

Casey Liverman

Stuart Pierce

Jay Revelle


Executive Committee:
Donny Lassiter
Tim Place
Cyndi Chamblee
Charlie Gallop
Melvin Hawkins